What is the First Continental Congress?

The first continental Congress (September 5 – October 26, 1774) – the Congress of deputies from 12 American colonies of great Britain (from 13 colonies). Reason for convening served Unbearable laws – the laws passed by the British Parliament and aimed at stopping the growing resistance of the American colonies. Congress met in Philadelphia in Karpentas Hall. It was attended by 56 representatives from all the American colonies of great Britain, excluding Georgia, Canada, Bermuda, Bahamas and Caribbean Islands. During the Congress of deputies have developed a number of important documents, intending to seek for the colonies self-government rights.

Читайте также:



миллион за хайп

Выигрывай деньги каждый день в новой викторине “Миллион за хайп

КАЧАЙ GOOGLE PLAY: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.million.hype